Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elmer's Tacos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chandler

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Elmer's Tacos and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cinnamonpaine 3 days ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

I got mine made enchilada style and didn't regret it! The meat is well seasoned and taste very fresh!

Heatherhoney91 12 days ago

Two Mini Chimis

Mini chimis are my fav. From Elmer's! I always add a touch of sour cream and get a side of beans to eat all together. Yum! They're always crispy and the flavor is great!

Billndi2 17 days ago

Chili Cone

I am new to Chandler and my friend said I have to go eat at Elmer's. I have had the red chili cones, red chili burritos, Breakfast burritos and have Zero Complaints. We go to Elmer's once a week. Excellent Customer service by all staff members we have dealt with.

Dasha 18 days ago

Beef Taquitos

These taquitos are sooo good!!! I'm actually on my way there now! Definitely a must try

Michael 25 days ago

Mini Burros

The red chili mini burro is fantastic! The minis are a perfect size so you can enjoy other menu items. Pair it up with a shredded beef taco! 😋

Kim 27 days ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

I love everything at elmers. But the beans!!!! If you are a bean and cheese burrow lover you will love this!

Anthonyhillis31 28 days ago

Mini Burros

My family and i actually had more than just a mini burrito but that just so happens to be my favorite item big flavor in a small packadge i reccomend the green burrito,shredded beef tacos and cant forget the chips with cheese. Elmers has great customer service and very authentic Mexican food one of the best places to eat in Chandler. If you come to town make sure you stop here and get a bite to eat anything on the menu will bless your taste buds with great flavor. And the atmosphere will make you feel at home You Will definitely be pleased . One last thing make sure you top your meal off with a large Horchata. Enjoy

Donna about 1 month ago

Chili Cone

The cones are really amazing

David about 1 month ago

Bean & Cheese Cone

The BOMB💣!

Hazel about 1 month ago

Two Potato Tacos

Love them delicious

Kelly 2 months ago

Green Chili Beef or Chicken Burro (Hot)

Yummy food! Always friendly, quick service. Reasonable price.

Therealdonaldsmith85 2 months ago

Strips

I moved from Arizona 11 years ago I just moved back and the only thing I can think about is coming here for the most amazing tacos and strips the salsa is incredible I had it in December on a visit and it's all that's been on my mind if you havnt been you absolutely must it's an Arizona staple a must stop.....

Dan 2 months ago

Two Ground Beef Tacos

The best tacos in the world. I live in Tucson and go out of my way to go to Elmers when I'm in Phx

Melissa 3 months ago

No. 13

Absolutely wonderful, like all of the dinner plates I've had. Elmer's is a great family place and we love all their food!

Lisa 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

This is literally the best bean and cheese burrito ... on Planet Earth. I've probably 100 different kinds of bean burritos around the world and no one comes close to Elmer's.

Hoppejosh 3 months ago

Hot & Spicy Grilled Chicken Burro

Hot and spicy chicken burrito is so good. It has the right amount of spice and come with a good amount of chicken. It's one of the best dishes on the menu.

Pthunborg 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

My family and I have been going to Elmer's for over 35 years. We wish we could have bought stock in the company, since we have spent a few dollars here over the years! The people working here are like family. We love going in to see everyone and say hi while we wait for our order. The wait is normally very brief, but can be a little longer when everyone wants Elmer's for lunch or dinner. Don't worry about that...it's well worth the wait, if there is one! I guarantee you will not be disappointed! Disclaimer: I've probably only eaten 7 items on their menu because I like to find something good and stick with it. I can tell you this...you can't go wrong with these items for sure (and I'm sure everything else is great too!): Bean & Cheese with sauce, Beef Machaca Tacos, Bean Tostadas, Strips, Deep fried Machaca Burros, Cheese Tortilla with sauce, Shredded Beef Tacos and plenty of Sauce! Thank you everyone for great food and friendships over the last 35+ years. Great job! We will never stop going to Elmer's for great Mexican food and great people waiting to serve. You guys are awesome! Looking forward to our next order! :-) Phil & Karen

Alexis 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

This is probably one of the best Mexican places in Arizona on my list! It's been a family favorite for years and still every time I come it's as phenomenal as the first. Very much recommend to give it a try, if you like amazing food you won't be disappointed!

Marsha 3 months ago

Beef or Chicken Machaca Burro

Love love love Elmer's!!! Our whole family comes to get our fix. Love soft chicken tacos, love carne asada burros and tacos . Love the taco salads and strips and salsa. Our grandkids love the bean burros. Great place to reconnect with Chandler friends!

Bridgitte 4 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Bean and cheese burritos to die for. Elmer's refried beans are the bomb!

Shayla 10 days ago

Weekly Special: Burro of Choice and a Crispy Taco Meal

I loved their food, they let us try some of the meat to see what we would like and they were very friendly and helpful being that was our first time going there. We will definitely be back for more!

Paige 14 days ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

Such a good burrito! Juicy and lots of flavor! It's my go to! Love this local business!

Coconutgrl908 18 days ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

Seriously the best burrito I've had in AZ. Elmer's is a community staple with its friendly service and delicious food.

Tarapc 18 days ago

Chicken or Beef Taco

The chicken is always very juicy and tasty! I love the chicken tacos!

Shari 26 days ago

Chimichanga Style

First time customer and loved the machaca burro smothered with red sauce!

Patria 28 days ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

The Carne Asada Burro is delicious Meat is well seasoned and tender. I order with sour creme instead of guacamole and it's to die for😊

Marissa 28 days ago

Machaca Beef or Chicken

Machaca taco and chile rellanos are amazing. Strips also amazing. I have tried a lot of menu items over the years and always consistent and delicious. The staff is always happy and helpful.

David about 1 month ago

Chili Cone

This is 💣BOMB.COM💣!!!

Stishai666 about 1 month ago

Bean & Cheese Cone

My Primo Carlos Villanueva told my hubby & I about this Bean & Cheese Cone when they 1st put them on the menu. So the hubby says lets go try one of those New Bean & Cheese Cones at Elmer's your Primo told us were BOMB the other day. We get up drive to Elmer's from the Gila River Reservation. We get there & all of a sudden so many memories of my childhood start going through my mind. Especially Chandler Jr. High & Chandler High School days. Elmer's was the place. We start ordering Omg...For just us 2 it was $41.27. We ordered Lg. Strips, Bean & Cheese Cones, Red & Green Chili Burritos, Lg. Horchata, Lg. Pepsi, Enchiladas, Rice, Beans & Cheese, ect...

Sydnihelbing about 2 months ago

Two Ground Beef Tacos

Elmer's is my favorite place to get tacos in the valley. As someone who is Hispanic, it's definitely one of the best in comparison to other local Mexican restaurants. The tacos are delicious and I crave them all the time

Edsu02 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

The burro was really good. Best family owned restaurant in Chandler. I definitely recommend Elmers to all my friends

Marissa 2 months ago

Green Chili Beef or Chicken Burro (Hot)

It was delicious and spicy! The staff are so kind and accommodating. You are always greeted and taken care of. Food is amazing and great prices!

Venusqueenofhearts 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Amazing! Hot, fresh and tasty! Friendly service and quick. Will be coming back. Thank you!!

Leanne 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Honestly the best I have had. Very good flavor ❤️

72michellecarranza 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

No one makes a deep fried bean and cheese burrito like Elmer's Tacos!

Carolynodell88 3 months ago

Beef, Chicken or Ground Beef Enchiladas

Love the enchiladas with red sauce!

Terri 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Great food no matter what you choose,from breakfast to dinner.when you go in you are always welcomed like family. I will always recommend Elmers to everyone for great food!!!! Thank you !!!!

Rudy 3 months ago

Strips

Red Chile Burro - Bean & Cheese Burro with Sauce and Large Strips. D-BOMB!!!!!! My wife and I are both Chandler Wolves. We have been going to Elmer's Since he was located on the corner of Erie & Arizona Ave. Where we would get a Wolves Special: Bean & Cheese - Small Strips and a Medium Drink for $2.50. If that is any indication as to how old I am......... Everyone from C-Town knows that the Strips are ICONIC Seriously!!! We have tried to duplicate it at home at least 20 times, to no avail. You would think that something so simple would be easy to do right? But with no success, so we just leave it to the experts. Our kids are 3rd generation Wolves and have been raised with us at Elmer's as well. So it is literally at least twice a week and sometimes even more. Truly comfort food. Elmer's legacy still carries on today with the great food and service. That you receive as you walk through the door. Thanks to His Family and Staff, that make sure that it does.... Thank You for keeping his legacy the same today as it was back then. Sincerely, Big Rude From Chandler

Campion61419 4 months ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

We ordered several things, we love this place it is delicious! We were recommended this place after having it at two of our friends weddings! We are planning on using them for our wedding too!

Michelle 4 months ago

No. 7

Amazing



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA