Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elmer's Tacos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chris902101234 5 days ago

Horchata & Jamacia

Best horchata in the Chandler area!! If you like it sweet and full of flavor then you will love this drink.

Kbrice102 8 days ago

Carne Asada Taco (Steak)

Best carne in town!

Grnbean 12 days ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Ive been eating at Elmer's since it opened in 1975. Elmer would always give us kids food when we had no money so we didnt go hungry. It was a weekly dinner when i had kids. We live in Flagstaff and come to the valley monthly. The first stop is elmers for a bean and cheese with sauce and an order of strips. If he sold margaritas we would probably live there. Lol

Matthewshoji1 30 days ago

No. 3

Machaca tacos!!!! Tuesday, two for twelve, dinner!!!

Gonzales about 1 month ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Best bean and cheese ever Chandler tradition.you will love it.

Amandafelix99 about 1 month ago

Beef Fry Bread

The best fry bread in Arizona , everything on menu is amazing. Cant go wrong with anything you choose you. You will be 100% satisfied. Prices are great as well. Hands down Elmers is the place to eat.

S about 1 month ago

Beef Flautas

Absolutely DELICIOUS! Ive been searching for a long time for authentic Mexican food and this is the place πŸ™ŒπŸ½ . Hands down the best all the way down to the beans and cheese

Kai about 1 month ago

No. 2

Im from L.A. my wife is from AZ and we both agree the Cali swag, AZ flare and hospitality cant be beaten here. There are always families chowing down in there and the owner is right up front taking orders and being friendly! Im very picky there are few select places I choose to eat out at and I have been from coast to coast my wife comes from zacateccas mexico. We feel home when we bite into Elmers Tacos I feel like im back in LA. Thanks fam for feeding us good food and good vibes. -Mundo

Labrujitahuichol about 1 month ago

Beef Flautas

The flautas are bomb! Reminded me of my mom's cooking! My husband is also obsessed with the crispy beef tacos, they take him back to Cali!

Ericunderpar12 about 2 months ago

Beef, Chicken or Ground Beef Enchiladas

Best enchiladas in the valley, saucey and the right amount od spice!

Jocool13 about 2 months ago

Chicken or Beef Taco

Everything is delicious. Elmer's is our first go to for our mexican food. Even when there are places closer to home. You will not be disappointed. Yum

Sessaarvizu9 about 2 months ago

Mini Chimis

Mini chimis are my favorite!! My kids love them too, Elmer's is always delicious!!

Jolindawelborn 2 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

Always the best food no matter what you get plus friendly service no matter how busy they always friendly to everyone

Zplendor1 2 months ago

Chorizo & Beans Burro

Delicious and fast!!! I love this place. Only place in Chandler to get real authentic food.

Yesenia 2 months ago

Chili Cone

All of Emler's Dishes are AMAZING!!! We go once a week if not more! If you up to try something amazing do try these CONES!!! EVERY single one was not a disappointment! Mark my word, they will leave you wanting more!

Pingstriker 2 months ago

Chorizo & Eggs Burro

Loved this place since high school, their breakfast burritos, tacos are phenomenal, and I love their salsa/hot sauce! πŸ’― recommend to try for anyone in the area

Chris902101234 5 days ago

Two Ground Beef Tacos

Tried the shredded beef taco for the first time eating here at this restaurant and it was excellent. Way better then some other comparable Mexican restaurants in the area. Also had a cheese crisp and that was great as well. Ps. They have the best Horchata I've ever had before and I've tried A LOT. I would recommend this place for good, tasty affordable food.

Lexi 11 days ago

Chorizo & Eggs Burro

This is my favorite item on the menu. I loved the chorizo mixed with eggs add cheese and salsa. Omg delicious.

Misslala823 14 days ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

I moved up to Gilbert from Yuma AZ where The Chile Pepper and Mr. G's restaurants are the hometown favorite spots to get some simple, authentic, delicious mexican food. Since I have been here, I have been searching for a place similar to them to cure my cravings. I stumbled upon Elmers after having an appointment in the area and I am so happy to say that my search is over! Elmers reminds me so much of home. The food is delicious and made with love-you can tell. And it is consistently great and the price is right! I'm so happy I found them. Definitely recommend 😊

Annabjornsen about 1 month ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

SO GOOD! Love the bean and cheese burro, also love the mini chimis, they are to die for.

Pgonzales79 about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

Went there for the first time coming from North Mesa Elmers was worth the trip!!

Sophie about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

This burro was truly amazing the flavor is really good and the tortilla doesn't fall apart like at other restaurants. You can really taste the love that went into making this food. 10/10 I would recommend this place to anyone who wants authentic quality Mexican food.

Samanthaa about 1 month ago

No. 3

I get the asada tacos everytime I go to Elmers, the most authentic Mexican food I've had since I moved to Arizona .

Chr2248631 about 1 month ago

Elmer Burger

The burrito was divine the meat in the burrito was juicy not dry. The flavors of all the ingredients were so fresh and I fealt like I was eating a healthy dish. The employees there were so nice and courteous they gave me exactly what I asked for and they went out of their way to help me like with the salsa if I needed it. The inside of the restaurant was clean and tidy. The environment made me feel at home.

Dianavickers85 about 2 months ago

Honey & Powdered Sugar Fry Bread

This fry bread was the best that I have ever had. The staff was very nice and I didn't have a long wait. I would go back again in a heartbeat.

Ashleycunnane about 2 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

The BEST bean burrito you will ever eat. I don't live in AZ any more however anytime I am back in town I specifically plan a trip to Elmer's! Other notable menu items are the strips, tamales and crispy carne asada tacos.

Kelc0708 about 2 months ago

Two Mini Chimis

There is nothing mini about the chimis! The size is perfect and the flavor is there! That and the tacos are my absolute go to! Everything i have tried has not been a disappointment...the enchilada sauce is that perfect amount of heat thar hits you at the end of every bite, the meat is always marinated to perfection, my favorite the beans....best in my books! Another great part is i feel like im not eating grease! Its so good! You can tell they truly take the time and love that goes in each meal! I love it because its something i look forward to for Friday night! No matter how long the wait it is worth every minute.

Kswitzeraz 2 months ago

Green Chili Beef or Chicken Burro (Hot)

The green chili burro was sooo good. One of my favorites menu items. I come from Globe, AZ where Mexican food is so popular and delicious and Elmers definitely measures up. I have been Chandler, AZ for 20 years and Elmers is one of our favorites.

Castillonina177 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burro (Steak)

Best burrito in chandler. PERIODT.

Cassie 2 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

OKAY, The reviews on this place or what got me in there in the first place. I am a big fan of Mexican food and can never pass up a place with good reviews if I'm in in the area !! So I stopped in, and ordered to go. I let the guy know at the front that it was my first time ordering from here and the reviews had me wanting to stop by so I ordered what's known as the fan favorite, a simple bean and cheese burrito ! Well let me tell you- I have taken three bites and I had to stop to write this review because it is that delicious !!!! They also hooked me up with some strips for bein a newbie because it's another fan favorite I had to try as well, and let me tell you that I am completely satisfied with this trip and I will be returning !! I haven't even ate my tacos yet that I ordered, but I'm sure I won't have any complaints !!! This place is highly recommended ! :)

Mjmedrano417 2 months ago

Two Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

Everything on the menu is amazing. Size portions are great and the taste is always the best. If you want it made your way all you have to do is ask and they never let you down. My family and I have tried everything on the menu and we are never disappointed. The service is awesome!!! They are the best for catering foods too. Want the best Mexican food..head over to Elmer's Tacos and there is so much more.

Freebyrd771 3 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burro

since 1980 I have been eating Elmer's food.. just about everything on his menu.. nothing beats his food. Elmer made all his food with love (they still do) that love for Chandler kids and Chandler High can not be beat by anyone..



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland,Β OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles,Β CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,Β GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,Β NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,Β MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,Β NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,Β GA